Writing Process: I did get stuck with my writing when I picked that first sentence, “The zombie coughed loudly and then grabbed at the girl’s birthday cake”. If I was stuck, I sometimes asked few of my friends who have lots of experience with spooky story starter. My brain helped me as I was writing, but it sometimes didn’t help me get any ideas. I did feel little frustrated as I worked on this piece of writing because it wasn’t easy for me writing, so I liked to type. I might do the differently next time.

Finished Piece of Writing: The writing is pretty okay and meaningful to me because I am not interested of the spooky story. The writing did show my thinking on the topic when I was imagining about that spooky story. I sometimes do feel that the grammar and spelling are clear enough for the readers who will be able to understand my meaning. My thinking and writing did changed while I was working on this piece because my brain and mind told me changing my sentences or not. I thought that it would be finished if I continued to work on this piece.

“The zombie coughed loudly and then grabbed at the girl’s birthday cake.” She cried and ran to her mother who sat on the chair in the left corner of the dining room. That afternoon, the zombie did come from the graveyard in six blocks away from that girl’s house and smelled the sweet scent in the air. That’s how the zombie walked and followed that scent to that house. He broke into the back door of the house and spotted the birthday cake on the table in the living room. Its coughed loudly because it already ate her birthday cake. They saw that the zombie had a big hole in its belly. The girl refused to look at its belly after her birthday cake melted into the disgust liquid. The zombie growled at nobody in the dining room and searched the sweet foods. There’s a reason it doesn’t see the girl and her mother because its eyes already blurred. She got an idea and asked her mother if she could buy the sweet foods for the weird zombie. Her mother agreed with her daughter, but she wanted to call her husband about pick her daughter up go to the supermarket. However, the girl’s father drove to his house and spotted the zombie moving in the dining room. He was worried if it did bite his wife and daughter and turned them into the zombies. In addition, the girl slowly sneaked out of the house as she saw her father who stood in front of the car. She ran to him and hugged each other before they went to the supermarket. Few hours later, they arrived home and carried some sweet foods to the dining room where the zombie and the girl’s mother. The zombie smelled the scent of the sweet foods and turned its body around, seeing the birthday cake, sugar donuts, and some candies in the bags whose the girl and her father carried. It ran toward to them and grabbed the bags with the sweet foods. It ate them fast and coughed loudly, but her father already kicked it out of the house. It kept walking down the street and ate the birthday cake, sugar donuts, and some candies. Her father remembered that some people gossiped about the young man who killed by himself with some pills three years ago. His name was Tom Apple.